Fracture Point Mining Rig: Achievement and Verified Details
Steam confirms a mining-rig achievement for installing the maximum number of graphics cards, but does not state the slot count or income.
Does Fracture Point Have a Mining Rig?
Yes. The official Steam achievements list includes Electricity is included in the rent! Its condition is to install the maximum number of graphics cards in the mining rig. This confirms both the mining rig and a graphics-card installation objective.
The achievement does not state how many cards fit, how the rig is unlocked, what it costs, or whether it generates a particular amount of currency. Those details should be checked in the current game build rather than inferred from the achievement wording.
What Is Confirmed
| Detail | Officially stated information |
|---|---|
| Mining rig | Named in the achievement condition |
| Graphics cards | The objective refers to installing them in the rig |
| Completion condition | Install the maximum number of graphics cards |
| Slot count, cost, and earnings | Not specified by the cited achievement description |
The achievement title's rent reference does not explain the rig's economy. To measure its effects, compare the in-game interface and results across a recorded build, keeping observed values separate from the official achievement text.
How to Verify the Upgrade
Open the game's progression or base systems in the current build and record the rig's available slots, purchase requirements, and what changes after installing cards. If a patch alters the system, cite the update number and date. The official achievement establishes the mechanic's existence, but not every upgrade step.
FAQ
Is there a mining rig in Fracture Point?
Yes. Steam's Electricity is included in the rent! achievement refers to a mining rig and graphics cards.
How many cards can it hold?
The cited achievement says to install the maximum number but does not give a numeric count.
How much money does it generate?
The cited achievement does not specify an income amount or timing. Verify those details in the current game before publishing numbers.
Related Guides
Fracture Point Apartment Achievement: Official Requirement and Fix
Steam lists the apartment achievement as owning an apartment, and Update 14 says its unlock bug was fixed. Earlier reports are historical context.
Fracture Point Base Guide: Selling Loot, Upgrading Gear, and Run Risk
Fracture Point base explained: how loot selling, gear upgrades, and the return-or-push decision shape every run in this permadeath looter shooter.
Fracture Point Graphics Cards: Minimum and Recommended GPU Specs Explained
Official Fracture Point graphics cards requirements explained: GTX 1050 minimum, GTX 1660 Ti recommended, plus SSD, DirectX 11, and Steam Deck notes.
Fracture Point Permanent Upgrades: How They Work and What to Know
A dated guide to Fracture Point permanent upgrades — the vending machine, price resets, and Debt Upgrader rebalances from Updates 11 through 18.